The Acadia Bulletin is the official organ of the Associated Alumni of Acadia University. The beginnings were modest. The first bulletin published in 1912 was little more than leaflets of six pages. It was published by the Acadia Bulletin Company, and was sold for a subscription of 25 cents per year. By the 1920s the Acadia Bulletin covered campus events, programmes from the annual closing exercises, addresses from Convocation as well as offered articles on Acadia’s history. In 1923, under President Patterson, the Bulletin was expanded and photographs and line drawings were introduced, along with a personals section. It was also at this time when the subscription fee was dropped. Under the editorship of Professor Harold Sipprell in 1931, the publication expanded again, becoming totally dedicated to the Acadia University and its Alumni. At this time, each issue featured a message from the president, an overview of the year on campus, and for the first time the Executive of the Alumni began reporting on their activities. Rev. Dr. George Levy edited the Bulletin from 1947-1964, followed by Professor Duncan Fraser from 1964-1968, followed by Bill Parker (1968-1972) and then George Levy’s niece Linda Cann (1973-1990). Since that time the Bulletin has had numerous editors associated with the Alumni Affairs Office. According to the library records the Bulletin has changed names twice. It originally started as the Acadia Bulletin, changed to the Acadia University Alumni Bulletin in 1985 and then back to Acadia Bulletin in 2002.